TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
 All Forums
 TMSHelp
 Success Stories
 Last christmas I got the best present ever!

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert Email Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Zorlee Posted - 09/16/2008 : 15:35:09
Hi everyone!
I'm a drummer, and as a drummer you use your hands. A lot!
A couple of years ago I started to get a little up-tight when I played gigs. Then one day, at a rehersal, I felt really weird in my right hand. "Hmm, I hope this isn't tendonitis", I thought.
I was gonna play a huge musical production that year, and therefore I checked up with a physician, just to make sure everything was okey.
Well, she told me that I had "a mild tendonitis"...
This made me extremely afraid, I was so scared! Drumming is a way of life for me, and I was scared to death to lose my ability to play the drums. Anyway - I stopped playing for a little while, and I thought to myself "Why only my right hand?", and I checked my left hand at the physician, and she said that it was a bit up-tight too...
The pain got worse, and worse...!
I stopped playing drums (torture!!) and tried everything to stop this "tendonitis" from developing into something they called "chronic tendonitis". Well, it got worse! Weeks went by, months, and my arms just felt terrible! I tried everything, and here's a little list of what I tried:

- Physician x 3
- Acupuncture