TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 back pain
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Meggy8868

USA
4 Posts

Posted - 03/14/2017 :  12:23:54  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I am just beginning to realize the sinister nature of TMS. Just have had great success with gynecological pain. However the back. Structurally I have scoliosis, herniated discs, phantom discs. I have had completely pain free days, but the back pain tends to sneak up at night when I am too out of it to speak back to the brain. How can one night I can be pain free, and a night like last night excruciating pain? Could I actually have structural old age problems at age 75?
I have had probably everything that Sarno says is psychosomatic over the years.

Mary

Edited by - Meggy8868 on 03/16/2017 08:55:43

Dave

USA
1864 Posts

Posted - 03/15/2017 :  14:14:54  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Meggy8868
How can one night I can be pain free, and a night like last night excruciating pain?

This is a hallmark of TMS. If it were a structural issue, the pain should be constant.

Conditioning is a major part of TMS. You tend to experience symptoms when you expect them.

I find it best to consider TMS symptoms a random occurrence. There is no significance to the location or intensity of the symptoms. The key is to consider them benign and focus instead on potential psychological triggers.
Go to Top of Page

Meggy8868

USA
4 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2017 :  11:38:32  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Thank You/ Very helpful

Mary
Go to Top of Page

Baseball65

USA
734 Posts

Posted - 03/19/2017 :  07:33:48  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Mary.