TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Just starting
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page  
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Erin S.

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 10/21/2004 :  20:30:26  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi all, my name is Erin. I'm 19 years old (yes, possibly the youngest of all of you) I was recently diagnosed with TMS by a doctor in New Jersey, read Sarno's books daily, and review a list of possible repressed emotions my unconscious may be harboring (as told to do by my doctor) Although I am new to the process, I am experiencing trouble. I am in constant pain, and my doctor has told me to ignore it and just look at the list throughout the day and read at night..I fully believe the TMS diagnosis and completely understand the process and its manifestations. Is this all one really needs to do to be "cured"? Any helpful suggestions are greatly appreciated. Just having people with similiar situations is encouraging.

Stryder

686 Posts

Posted - 10/21/2004 :  21:28:57  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Erin,

Welcome to the forum. You are lucky you have discovered that TMS is the cause of your pain so early in your life, and you have a doc to support you :-) You are in good hands! Now that I understand TMS, I can trace the start of my back pain back 30 years to when I was your age.

It might help if you stop fighting the pain, accept it, and continue to do your TMS homework like you are already doing. Fighting the pain was part of the problem that I had to overcome, I was so angry about being in pain, I finally embraced it, let it hurt, and got on with my life. The relief may come slowly, but you will overcome.

Take care, -Stryder
Go to Top of Page

Erin S.

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 10/22/2004 :  07:40:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote