TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Physical Therapy Partially Help Anyone?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

mjwebb05

24 Posts

Posted - 04/15/2008 :  16:16:22  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello,
I am new to TMS/Sarno, etc. but just wanted to take an honest poll: has anyone on here who has had success using the TMS programs had pain that, before they found this program, DID actually improve somewhat from conservative physical treatments such as Physical Therapy?? That is the one area in which I am doubting that I am a TMS sufferer when I look at my situation (4 years of low back and hip pain since age 23)....intensive manual Physical Therapy with a daily stretching/strengthening exercise regiment at home HAS helped lessen my pain over the past 5 months. I have also seen a lessening from implementing just some of the TMS/AOS program techniques and reading the books (Sarno, Brady so far)....could I be a combination case, or is it common to have had a "partial recovery" using Physical Therapy before getting to the root of it with TMS?

Please don't yell at me for bringing in a physical method of treatment to this discussion board! Just trying to figure this out...!

armchairlinguist

USA
1397 Posts

Posted - 04/15/2008 :  16:41:33  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Yes, it's common.

--
It's not 100% belief that's required, but 100% commitment.
Go to Top of Page

mjwebb05

24 Posts

Posted - 04/15/2008 :  16:46:48  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Great! Thats good to hear.....anyone else agree with armchair?
Go to Top of Page

bhushan

India
16 Posts

Posted - 04/15/2008 :  23:39:21  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
My first post on this forum!