TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 can you over think tms?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

healingback

United Kingdom
134 Posts

Posted - 11/01/2010 :  02:45:09  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey all, I'm pretty new to tms... suffering with sacroiliac dysfunction, along with piriformis syndrome... apparently!

My question is as we all have the characteristics of perfectionism... and I am an all or nothing person,,, I feel every waking hr I'm either thinking tms, reading tms or journalling tms... even when the pains not there... I feel very angry if I'm interupted if I'm reading etc... as I feel that I need to fully root myself to tms. Is to much tms thinking etc only going to bring on more tms trouble,,, can you over think it?

Also my pain comes on worse when walking and standing in one spot... when this happens what should I focus on? Do I keep walking even though the pain has me bent over at times?

The other day after reading the divided mind and journalling I found that either the back pain gets worse, or I will have diffrent pains, I.e down my leg or my wrist will start to hurt... physically it very eay to put it down to piriformis playing up or the rsi I had in my wrist a few months ago... I tell myself 'thanks for sharing uncounsious but I have no need for the pain, I'm not scared of you and I have no need for you'... is this the right thing to do?

I'm only working a few others a week, so I have a lot of time on my hands... maybe to much... do you think I should look at taking on another job, or just increase my walking and activity first... I used to be a personal trainer... so its infurianting to me to not be able to walk without pain.

Advice much appriciated ;)

Plantweed

USA
109 Posts