TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Update on my situation - help needed!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Zorlee

12 Posts

Posted - 01/10/2008 :  12:07:54  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi everyone! =)
I just want to thank you guys for giving me the inspiration to get better.
For you that don't know my story, here's a short version:
I'm a 18 year old drummer. I got RSI pain in my forearms that lasted a year and three months. I was pure hell for me!
The 23rd of December 2007 (about 3 weeks ago) I read some internet pages about TMS and finally decided to give it a try, since it sounded logical. Well, I'm now MUCH better. From not being able to do anything really, I now play the drums one hour a day (!), weight train 3 times a week, type as much as I want and play Xbox without real pain.

Although I feel alot better, I'm not completely pain-free. Personally, my main goal is not to get pain-free, but my main goal is to get my life back! And I have managed to do that now (at least up to 80-90%!) and I'm beyond happy because of this.
I'm just wondering what else I can do to get completely painfree?
I'm not thinking "I need to get pain free NOW" like I did before, I'm enjoying my life and I really don't have a rush getting 100%, but since you guys know a lot about this, then maybe you could give me some tips and tricks how to prevent flareups and how to get 100%.

I haven't read any of the TMS books (Sarno etc.), I've just read around on this forum + some other internet pages.
The only thing I've done to get my results is truly meaning and believing:
- I'm not afraid of pain!
- My main goal is not to get pain free right away - my main goal is to get my life back. Then maybe I will get painfree after a while!