TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Sarno's Meetings
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

_16volt

USA
7 Posts

Posted - 11/19/2008 :  13:07:50  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello all,

I am new to Dr Sarno's book Healing back Pain, I have been suffering with back pain while sleeping for about 15 years. My back used to hurt after I woke up in the morning. But over the last 4 or 5 years, I can't get a good night sleep anymore I am constantly tossing and turning due to pain in my back. On position feels good for about 30 min then I have to move to another to relieve the pain.

I have been to doctors many times for my back pain and allergy's over the last 15 years. Yes I have had nasal drip for about the same amount of time. I have completely given up on doctors for either of these conditions. For my back they take Xrays and say they don't see anything and prescribe Ibuprofen or physical therapy. Neither of which has worked. Ibuprofen works to take away for about 4 hours. My pain is so bad the only way I can sleep is to take 800mg of Ibuprofen which gives me about 4 hours of sleep or take 3 Aleve with gives me about 6 or 7 hours. Non of the allergy medicines give me any relive

Finally the other I started looking in a back pain forum with a bunch of others who had similar issues. But no resolution for any of them.
Then a guy in there posted Dr Sarno's book worked for him and I remembered the 2020 story about that guy. So I got the book.

I really believe this is what my problem is. Because I have never hurt my back in my life, why would I have so much pain all the time?