TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Free Teleclass Offering
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

AbSteidley

10 Posts

Posted - 02/14/2009 :  10:52:36  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello Everyone!

I am new to the forum, but keep hearing about it from my clients. I thought I'd better get my act together and finally join. I had the "diagnoses" of vulvodynia and interstitial cystitis, but dealt with them both as mind-body-syndromes with great success. I was so thrilled to have learned about TMS and mind-body healing in general! What a relief. I ended up getting really into it and merged it into my professional life as a "life" coach. (I know, I know, what a cheesy title.) Now I am a mind-body health coach, and I work with clients who want to try a mind-body approach but want some guidance/help structuring it. I remember feeling frustrated with Sarno's books because he didn't give a lot of tools. I used Dr. Schecter's workbook myself, and then a lot of other tools I researched. One of the things I hope to do as a coach is help others put the mind-body concept into action, and to let people know that pelvic pain issues can be mind-body syndromes, too.

Anyway, sorry for the long post, but I wanted to let you all know that you're welcome to come visit my blog, where I do a lot of writing and have lots of resources you might enjoy or find helpful. This week, I'm offering a free telecourse on mind-body tools Thursday evening, so if you want to join in, you are welcome. It will be recorded, so you can register to get a recording if you can't make the live class.