TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 horrific morning pain
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

cavbalto

USA
6 Posts

Posted - 11/20/2009 :  08:05:47  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello. I am new to TMS and to the forum but I have been getting a lot better after reading Dr. Sarno's book(s) and a lot of web stuff. I still have leg pain and stiffness on and off during the day but it's manageable and I think it is going away slowly. I'm trying to be patient and avoid "calendar watching".

Then this morning as soon as I got out of bed I got slammed with the most intense leg pain since this whole thing started (about 6 months ago). I was in agony-- screaming, lurching around the house, shaking, covered in cold sweat, my mouth was powdery dry and I kept feeling like I was going to throw up. The worst of it only lasted about 15-20 minutes but it has left me really upset, frightened and weepy.

Is this progress?! I want to think it's a "last gasp" but I'm worried that there will be more of this to go through. What should I do?! Thank you for any responses. I really enjoy reading the posts on this site and have found them inspiring and helpful.

poodlelover

6 Posts

Posted - 11/20/2009 :  08:56:30  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Cavbalto,

Like you I am new to the forum and already feel encouraged.