TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 video of me at the gym
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page  
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

skizzik

USA
783 Posts

Posted - 03/12/2010 :  11:14:11  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by gav

You're a beast skizzik! Nice work.

well thank you!
Go to Top of Page

skizzik

USA
783 Posts

Posted - 03/12/2010 :  11:22:56  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by PRCalDude

Good job, Skizzik.

About 2 years ago, I started lifting also having gotten sick of not exercising. Just start squatting and DLing. Ignore what your back tells you since it's all BS anyways. Your bench will go up faster if you build your entire body. I'm trying to DL 500 before the end of this year. I'll see if I hit it.

thanx PR,

you too seem to be coming to, or have come to similar conclusions as me after reading your stuff here.

500 is no joke, hope you hit it! I don't see 500 in my future just because of leverage, as I'm tall and lanky. I pulled 405 with no belt or wrist straps myself in the day, and 415 with straps. And that was after I recovered the first time with Sarno.

Last time I tried, a few weeks ago infact, I did 185 for a bunch of reps, and was not good following that. I think that the mind is still wrapped around the fear aspect of it and I'm totally cool with that, and have no reason to rush it. But, I still think about doing it alot, so with baby steps I do think it's part of my future. Though, not caring about wether I ever return to that or not, is also important too I think.

I was squatting (parallel too) 225 at the end of last summer as I posted, and was doing well with it. But I got caught up in "challenging" tms, and tms won.